PDA

View Full Version : Is there any way I can do this?

rob1963
25-09-2008, 11:40 AM
Firstly, I'd like to confirm that I'm not very technically minded, so apologies if I'm asking a really stupid question here!

My music is held in the itunes music library on my PC which I sync with my ipod for use at gigs.

People sometimes ask for a copy of my full music list, which I print out from itunes & send them in the post.

The trouble is this takes the best part of an hour, uses half a rain forest & costs me at least a fiver a pop.

Is there any way of copying the itunes music library to some kind of document which can then be emailed at the click of a button?

Thanks in advance for any help with this.

Corabar Steve
25-09-2008, 11:56 AM
What about getting hold of MP3 Collector? You can scan your iTunes library to get the database & then do all sort of things with it.

501damian501
25-09-2008, 12:00 PM
plenty of pieces of software on the market, which can scan your tunes then make a database out of them, or maybe ask a dj nicely for theirs and edit it down to suit, cheers damian

CRAZY K
25-09-2008, 12:30 PM
I have the answer--

Copy me--copy mine to start with if you like---not this list incidentally.

Have your playlist on an excel sheet and publish it on your website.

Then you give the client a link like this--they can access it direct of course on the site

http://www.ultimatecountryshow.co.uk/countrycollection.html

Job done:D

CRAZY K

Solitaire Events Ltd
25-09-2008, 12:49 PM
Firstly, I'd like to confirm that I'm not very technically minded, so apologies if I'm asking a really stupid question here!

My music is held in the itunes music library on my PC which I sync with my ipod for use at gigs.

People sometimes ask for a copy of my full music list, which I print out from itunes & send them in the post.

The trouble is this takes the best part of an hour, uses half a rain forest & costs me at least a fiver a pop.