PDA

View Full Version : cd players/mixer

Reminisce disco
23-11-2008, 08:14 PM
Guys,

I am in the market for a new set of cd players and a mixer, nothing too fancy as im still fairly new to the game. I currently have flightcased stanton cd players and mixer but were very cheap new and one of the players is giving me grief i.e it plays when it feels like it. Its also very cumbersome and i would prefer something more compact. Tried all sorts of cleaners but it still dont work, warranty has expired, its already been back once as neither of the cd drawers would open when i took delivery a couple of years ago.
I need pointing in the right direction as I'm not sure where to start. Budget is fairly low but not sure what i could get for my money. Any suggestions and links would be appreciated, thanks a lot.

Corabar Steve
23-11-2008, 08:24 PM
Would you prefer twin players or 2 separates? & when you say low, how low?

Dynamic Entertainment
23-11-2008, 08:27 PM
Without wanting to sound cheeky, what kind of budget do you have? The replies may be more helpful if we have an idea. Ste.

Reminisce disco
23-11-2008, 08:31 PM
Looking around £250 and I would prefer 2 separates but would consider all options.

Penfold42
23-11-2008, 08:32 PM
PM sent. :)

BeerFunk
23-11-2008, 08:36 PM
As unhelpful as it may sound, if you don't invest in at least a decent set of CD players, then it's just going to come back and bite you. Most, including myself, would recommend Numark dual CD players - which should be within your price range (around £140 I believe). It would only leave £110 for a mixer, which isn't a great deal, but I'm sure you'd find a decent, basic mixer at that :)

nigelwright7557
23-11-2008, 08:45 PM
Looking around £250 and I would prefer 2 separates but would consider all options.

Why not go for a combined dual cd player and mixer ?
That would cure your space problem.

Reminisce disco
23-11-2008, 08:46 PM
Which ones would I be looking at Nigel?

Dynamic Entertainment