PDA

View Full Version : DMX Controllers

DJWoodie
21-01-2009, 08:32 PM
Guys and gals. Firstly can I say a massive THANKS to the many that have welcomed me and offered wise advise and encouragement. It is very much appreciated.

I am a bit surprised to see that after just 3 weeks I have clocked over 100 posts! Must be enjoying myself then.

DMX controllers. I am an expert having watched one youtube video (LOL) and know what I need to do. I have considered laptop control, but having seen the programs on offer I would rather go the hardware route.

I am considering the Chauvet DMX-55. I believe it is discontinued, but stand to be corrected on that. Anyone got one of these? What do you think? What others are worth looking at. I am looking at c£100 really, so no silly expensive ones. I do want 8 faders+ for ease. Programming it isn't an issue, just which one is a good 'un and which should I walk away from. looking to buy brand spanking as usual, unless someone has a very nice one going silly cheap.

Thanks again. I owe you all a Pint.:beer1:

Excalibur
21-01-2009, 08:37 PM
Guys and gals. Firstly can I say a massive THANKS to the many that have welcomed me and offered wise advise and encouragement. It is very much appreciated.

I am a bit surprised to see that after just 3 weeks I have clocked over 100 posts! Must be enjoying myself then.

DMX controllers. I am an expert having watched one youtube video (LOL) and know what I need to do. I have considered laptop control, but having seen the programs on offer I would rather go the hardware route.