PDA

View Full Version : Advice on Martin MX4's

sprog
13-07-2009, 10:53 PM
Hi Guys

It's me again The new fella on the site I have just purchased 2 Martin MX4's for my lighting show.

Trouble is I don't know much about disco lighting, DMX aint got a clue but i watched a video on you tube before my purchase and they looked pretty good.

Like I said I have 2 can they be linked with a cable so they both do the same things at the same time? is this what DMX is?

Please give replys in laymans terms as I think I have got some great scanners just aint got a clue how to make them look good

Go easy on me remember I'm a Newbie

Sprog

Pe7e
13-07-2009, 11:21 PM
Yes they are very easy to link together, all the info is HERE (http://www.martin.com/service/downloadfile.asp?name=UM_MX4_EN_E.PDF&cat=65) in the user manual.

Charlie Brown
13-07-2009, 11:41 PM
Just moved it to the correct page. :)

Jiggles
13-07-2009, 11:45 PM
Second time lucky Charlie! :D

Charlie Brown
13-07-2009, 11:58 PM
Second time lucky Charlie! :D

Shush...I'm trying to be a moderator here! :sj:

sprog
14-07-2009, 08:30 AM
Yes they are very easy to link together, all the info is HERE (http://www.martin.com/service/downloadfile.asp?name=UM_MX4_EN_E.PDF&cat=65) in the user manual.

Thanks pe7e

I did a search on google for the manual but never thought to visit the official site.

And sorry Mr Moderator for posting in the wrong section like I said I'm a newbie and still getting use to the forum.

Sprog

Charlie Brown
14-07-2009, 10:55 AM
And sorry Mr Moderator

No problem! It let's me press all my buttons! :sj:

DJMaxG
14-07-2009, 06:19 PM
The MX 10s are nice, but at a Sky high price too for what they are :O

sprog
21-07-2009, 12:44 PM
Hi There

Me Again

My MX4's arrived today but there was no hanging bracket with them (second hand from ebay).

They seem very heavy can someone tell me if you can buy spare brackets for them. and even where I might buy some from.