PDA

View Full Version : Traktor LE v RPM

Daryll
17-02-2010, 01:48 PM
I forgot to add Ultramixer pro :)

I have a new toy , a Denon HC-4500 ,( thanks to dh140770 Dave ) the bundled software is Traktor LE , I also purchased RPM (http://www.gizmolabs.net/)from gizmo labs.
All three work very well , I have been using the ultramixer software for some time , nothing wrong , but there are a few small niggles .
so out of the other two , have you any views ,good/bad.

Daryll

simonp
17-02-2010, 01:58 PM
Traktor LE is ok as far as a 'free' bundled package goes, but it is pretty limited. If you want to get the full experience upgrade to Traktor Duo or even better Traktor Pro.

I've no experience of RPM, it looks basic, but at that price I'm not entirely surprised.

Daryll
17-02-2010, 02:15 PM
Sorry , I not sure what you mean by basic ?
what difference is there between LE and Duo , unless your using their own hardware.

I seldom mix , and rarely use loops , basic to me is using 2 x winamp and the winamp crossfader

RPM is much the same , I was interested if anyone uses the software in a live set ,and how it preformed/use of use :D :D

Daryll

simonp
17-02-2010, 03:46 PM
Sorry , I not sure what you mean by basic ?
what difference is there between LE and Duo , unless your using their own hardware.

I seldom mix , and rarely use loops , basic to me is using 2 x winamp and the winamp crossfader

It's simply there are more features with DUO (it's basically the next step up from LE) - Specs are here (http://www.native-instruments.com/#/en/products/dj/traktor-duo/?page=361)

But if you seldom mix, don't bother stick to LE - It will no doubt serve your purpose very well - traktor is certainly the best DJ Software out there (that's not me, it's simply been consistantly voted the best for a few years now)

Solitaire Events Ltd
17-02-2010, 03:48 PM
traktor is certainly the best DJ Software out there (that's not me, it's simply been consistantly voted the best for a few years now)