PDA

View Full Version : What you look for in a supplier

LeapCreative
12-08-2006, 12:17 AM
OK guys, in my first post on these forums, i said that i work for CPC, which a few of you seem to have heard of. At CPC, im an account manager, and as such, im always on the lookout for new customers.

I was thinkin recently about advertising direct to mobile disco's, possibly with some discount for members here. However, i'd like your comments on what you expect from a supplier when you're buying new gear, and what quality do you prioritise?

For example, do you value product range over price or vice versa? Is stuff like free delivery and customer service more important than price? Eventually, i'd like to set up a mutually beneficial scheme where we can supply DJ's with new kit, at really good discounts, but i dont want to walk into this blind, and just based on my own experience. If you guys can give me some comments, i can make sure we're offering what you want from a supplier.

Moderators/Admins: Sorry if this should be in another thread, i wasnt sure where to put it.

All comments gratefully received. Cheers

Corabar Entertainment
12-08-2006, 01:02 AM
Moderators/Admins: Sorry if this should be in another thread, i wasnt sure where to put it.Nope - it's fine here :teeth: :teeth:

Personally, I think that a good balance of prices and customer service is what important. Obviously, everyone is after a bargain, but if the company is unreliable or unhelpful then it doesn't matter how cheap the product is! Conversely, if a company spends so much on the customer service aspect that the prices are higher than all it's competitors, then that isn't much good either - especially if all you are looking for is a small, standard item that can be bought anywhere.