PDA

View Full Version : [sold] Acme ISolution IL0824 ILead Controller

soundmaster mobile disco
14-01-2011, 04:25 PM
I am selling my Acme ISolution IL0824 ILead Controller.It comes supplied with custom made flightcase,but i will consider selling it on its own.

Looking for £95 plus postage if sold on its own

Looking for £140 plus postage if sold with flightcase

Here is a link

http://www.djstore.com/item/acmisil01.htm

Shaun
14-01-2011, 05:11 PM
Same one I use. I like that it has two CA-8's built into it (the 6 buttons on the left hand side). I'm sure it'll be snapped up at that price.

Davy
16-01-2011, 03:31 PM
Same one I use. I like that it has two CA-8's built into it (the 6 buttons on the left hand side). I'm sure it'll be snapped up at that price.

Really ?

I'm a dmx newbie and end up just using ca-8s , how does that work ?

2 jack lead outputs ?

I want to use DMX but it seems over my head , if this is possibly a good and easy solution I could well be interested.

Looked online but doesn't tell you much about it.

Shaun
16-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Really ?

I'm a dmx newbie and end up just using ca-8s , how does that work ?

2 jack lead outputs ?

The in-built CA-8 controllers are in addition to the DMX control, both can be used indipendantly of each other. The cables (which don't come with the controller are 5 pin XLR at one end and 1/4 inch jack at the other.

I want to use DMX but it seems over my head , if this is possibly a good and easy solution I could well be interested.

Looked online but doesn't tell you much about it.

As for the DMX functionality, there's no easy solution I'm afraid. As with all DMX hardware solutions you'll have to learn the basic of programming to make the most of it.

Shaun
16-01-2011, 05:24 PM