PDA

View Full Version : Virtual DJ Issues

ian8limelight
19-05-2011, 08:01 PM
I'm new to this part of the DJ's world having only recently purchased the new version of Virtual DJ Pro, which I'm using with a Denon MC6000, and is running from my Toshiba Satellite C650 laptop.

The main issue is that, when playing a track on the left desck, it stops for about 10 seconds (music cuts out after about 5 seconds), starts again, stops again after a little while, etc. The right hand deck plays perfectly and will mix/play tracks.

I'm using a programme which reduces the CPU ('Advanced System Care 4') but I'm still having the problem. I think that it may be a laptop issue (not a powerful enough processor) but before I have to dig deeper in the 'coffers', any ideas?

Kind regards,

Ian.

Digital Jack
19-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Hiya , first of all - what are the spec's of the laptop & secondly , what are the minimum system requirements of virtual DJ pro ?

And my findings have shown me that the only way to reduce CPU use is to switch off as many programmes as you can .

I've found the system requirements...

PC Platform
Minimum system requirements:
Intel® Pentium® 4 or AMD Athlon™ XP
1024x768 resolution
DirectX compatible soundcard
512MB RAM
50MB free on the hard drive

---------------------------------------

RECOMENDED system requirements:
Intel® Core™ 2 or AMD Athlon™ X2
1280x1024 resolution
Multi-channel DirectX compatible soundcard
1024MB RAM
200MB free on the hard drive
Additional requirements for Video mixing:
2048MB (2GB) RAM
ATI™ or NVIDIA® video card w/256MB of Dedicated DDR3 RAM
Video card must support dual-screen output

Booche
19-05-2011, 08:13 PM
Check that nothing else is running/trying to run, try and clear all stuff you dont need (picstures,files etc)off the main hdd