PDA

View Full Version : New DJ Playout (On Its Way)

Twinspin
06-08-2011, 01:56 PM
Over the last week ive been having problems with my denon hd2500. When i was doing a soundcheck before everyone arrived i switched the denon on and the screen all the text was scrambled and i couldnt use it. So i used my backup twin cd player and my cds and a big thanks goes out to Peter for bringing along a laptop also with Virtual DJ on.

I am using the latest version of firmware on the machine which is V1400 and also the latest version of the denon music manager. I checked this.

My new playout kit is on order and will arrive on tuesday. I have gone for the denon mc6000. I will be going for Virtual DJ 7 to run with this

I may be needing some advice on setup on tuesday if anyone would be kind enough to guide me through it. It would be much appreciated. Im completely new to using a laptop for discoing. So i need to get the laptop setup to run smoothly as well.

Thanks

John

Excalibur
06-08-2011, 02:50 PM
Over the last week ive been having problems with my denon hd2500.

Last week? Last week? Three months ago, and earlier if I remember right. ;)

http://www.forum.mobilediscodirectory.co.uk/showthread.php?t=33501&highlight=denon

Twinspin
06-08-2011, 03:04 PM
That was just the internal hardisk not working properly. Its still not working properly. But i could still use it on the external hardisk. But it was the unit crashing on the external a week ago during a sound check a week ago which has been my decision to get a different playout which is more reliable.

Excalibur
06-08-2011, 07:07 PM
We are presently testing the water, by using the ailing 2500 as a midi controller. John is demonstrating the system to me.

Suddenly, 7" vinyl is looking attractive again! :eek: :eek: :D :D :D :D :D

chrisj
07-08-2011, 12:18 AM
CD for me every time, no problems until the laser needs changing.

Booche
07-08-2011, 12:26 AM
CD for me every time, no problems until the laser needs changing.