PDA

View Full Version : ilead & icolour4's.......

DeZine
19-11-2006, 11:14 PM
Hi all!

I'm a newbie here and I must say a bit of an imposter as in reality I sing as part of a 2-piece function band with my good lady. However, I have always found that for technical support, DJ forums tend to be a bit more informative and helpful!

I have a query.........

We have recently spent the best part of £6K on a new sound and lighting system. On the sound side of things, I'm having no problems (I am a qualified sound engineer and clinical Audiologist!) however DMX lighting is all new to me so this is where I need some help!

We bought a couple of IM5 moving heads, an ilaser and a pair of Icolour4's and the ilead controller. Got them last week and used them at the weekend at a couple of functions using the ilead controller.

I have figured out how to connect up all the IM5's and the ilaser to the ilead via DMX (but will need to sit down and spend a while customising the chases, scenes and shows) however is it possible to connect, via DMX, the icolour4's? I tried in the house before the weekend but got nowhere as I was unsure on what "addresses" to assign to the icolours (it is done remotely to the imove's and ilaser). Does this have to be done "manually" via the dipswitches or can it be done remotely?

I can use everything in "standalone" mode at the minute but with no real control on the colour holds and dimming which we ideally need at various times.

I realise that we may have to purchase the CA32 controller for the colours but I would think that they could ve controlled via the ilead. Am I wrong?

Any help would be gratefully appreciated!

Tony

ps. Our web addy is www.dezine.eu - it's a pretty crappy one at the moment but we are in the process of getting one professionally designed as well as a promotional DVD! It's all money, money, money at the moment!!! LOL!! (Isn't it always!!! :D )

Corabar Entertainment
19-11-2006, 11:44 PM