PDA

View Full Version : What do you reckon to this lighting package?

4one4 Sound Solutions
22-11-2006, 04:23 PM
Hi Guys,

I've thoroughly read all threads on these forums and think I've finally made a decision as to which lighting to go for. I'm just starting out properly and £400 is my limit. I haven't heard anyone mention the Kam lighting range on here but they look pretty good to me, in fact they look like rebranded martins. :D

http://www.djanddiscostuff.com/prodpage.asp?prodid=2063

Package is 2 250w scanners and a 250w goboflower. Will this "fill" a venue fairly well. I would obviously have the goboflower pointed at the dancefloor and the scanners providing some range. I'm not sure how much the controller is but for £399 this seems pretty good value and give me the option to expand as and when the millions come rolling in :rolleyes: Also the Kam range does seem nice. Has anyone got any experience of the Kams? and if you had £400 quid as a starter what would you buy? Serious answers only lol

Paul James Promotions
22-11-2006, 04:28 PM
Do you have any lighting at the moment?

Jamie

4one4 Sound Solutions
22-11-2006, 04:51 PM
No Jamie i've always hired things before but i'd like to buy my own lights now

ross@rds
22-11-2006, 05:11 PM
the demo vid looks good price is ok in all good package i would say

Have a disco
22-11-2006, 05:23 PM
Im very tempted to try the chauvet dmxable range for 250w scanners which have upto 18 gobos and will work off a c8 controller

and would still advice on PSL gobostars for a goboflower effect understand these are now dmxable as well but these are harder to find than most lighting

Danno13
22-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Personally i think you'd need more than one moonflower to cover even the smallest dancefloor and look good.

A pair of datamoons with controller and case can be had for £250 now, mabye two sets of them if you can stretch an extra £100. Can always get scanners at a later date.

Solitaire Events Ltd
22-11-2006, 05:27 PM