Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Thread: business plan help

Default business plan help

hi everyone

would anyone be able to offer me any help with information i could put in my business plan with regards to corporate discos?

i've never done corporate discos before but i'm putting in my ammended business plan it will be a market i'm going to aim for

i've been asked to find out what rates to charge, and how i intend to target them

any help with what to put in my business plan would be appreciated

Hi Cara

I assume this is for your bank or an investor?

If you have been asked to put together a business plan in the true sense of the word, as opposed to a marketing/strategy document, make sure you examine and project the effect on cashflow, as a move into the corporate sector as a new market will undoubtedly increase your aged debtors position.

If I were your bank manager / investor, I would also want your business plan to explain your credit approval process for the corporate accounts you intend to develop, to ensure risk of bad debts was minimised.

Hope this helps

Tony

thanks tony, thats something i would never of even thought of

basicaly i'm applying for a grant and i need to find out what rates other companies charge for corporate clients and how they target their customers.

then i need to work out from the information gathered a price to charge the corporate clients i target and put this information in my business plan.

this will show whoever i present my business plan to that if they give me the grant i'll be able to buy the equipment i need and generate extra revenue through corporate customers and bigger paying gigs, at the moment i can't target the bigger gigs because i havent got the money to buy the equipment.

Quote Originally Posted by cara View Post