Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice Needed On A Website

Default Advice Needed On A Website

I've so far not got round to having a website because I'm relatively new to DJing, but from what I've read in quite a few threads I've decided that I really ought to have a website, but I've got no idea on what's involved or what's reasonable cost wise.

I don't want to approach any website firms until I have an idea of what's reasonable and what's not.

My initial thoughts would be to go for a 4 - 6 page 'brochure site' (I'm not looking for suggestions as to content as I've already decided that based on what I've seen on other DJ's websites), but what I would appreciate is any pointers regarding what a reasonable cost would be and who would put it together, and more importantly how I alter the content without having to go through the web designers (if that's possible).

Thanks in advance

JTRS

Contact Marc J. He done mine using CMS so the basics are already there, and i log into and admin panel to make changes and and/remove pages as i see fit.
    http://www.dynamic-entertainment.co.uk

Tel:0800 990 3030

The opinions here are those of an individual and not necessarily those of Dynamic Entertainment.

Quote Originally Posted by Dynamic Entertainment View Post
    Contact Marc J.

Marc is the man to ask.
    Excalibur. Older than the average DJ.

www.excaliburmobiledisco.co.uk

I wasn't actually asking for details of a website designer, I was more after comments and advice from DJ's who don't have a vested interest in their answers.

I'll ask the DJ's at the NADJ meeting tomorrow night and see what they can tell me

JTRS

Quote Originally Posted by JoinToReadSucks View Post