Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Denon HD-2500 or Denon HC-4500 ??

Default Denon HD-2500 or Denon HC-4500 ??

Am I Right In Saying That The Denon HD-2500 Has 40 gb Internal Hard Drive, Midi for pc / laptop, Bu 4500 CD compatibility??

& Denon HC-4500 Has No Internal Hard Drive, Does Not Support External Hard Drives And Has Midi, BU 4500 CD Compatibility & Onboard Sound Card??

I Have Just Bought A Very Good Laptop ( Lenovo G550 T6600 2.2ghz Core 2 Duo, 500Gb HD, 4Gb Ram, Windows 7) For Dj'ing But Am Starting To Think The HD-2500 Is The Way Forward...

Any Advice From Denon Users Would Be Most Appreciated as I Am Very New To The Digital Route And Want To Take The Best Decision From The Off..

Numark DDS 80 is also very good with a 80GB internal hardrive, DVD, mp3 player, expandable memory, capable of plugging iPod's in it etc.

I don't own a Denon DNHD 2500 yet but from what other users have said in the past, the Denon DNHD 2500 is the better choice, can't remember why they choose this 1, maybe it's stability? Not too sure but I'm sure they'll chime in soon to let you know.

I've just done a Google search for the best possible price for the Denon DNHD2500, here's the first offerings, price to be confirmed, but if you wan't to go down the 'brand new road'. this is the very best price I could find. I'm really amazed as to how much this rather amazing peice of gear has come down in price. I'd use the 2500 over a laptop but I suppose you can have your laptop as main playout system and your HD2500 (or vise versa) as standby in case your laptop dicides to play up.

The Denon DNHD2500 gets my full approval

Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by charlie brown View Post
    Numark DDS 80 is also very good with a 80GB internal hardrive, DVD, mp3 player etc.