Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New Website - Opinions Please

Default New Website - Opinions Please

Hi Everyone - Hope you are all well

I've been putting it off for ages, but I've finally pulled my finger out and had a crack at re-designing my website and logo. I'm looking to merge my two aliases into ONE over the coming months and this is the first step.

I am NO web designer and it's still very much work in progress. But I wanted to open it up to you guys for feedback (good or more than likely bad!)

1. I know it's flash, I DO NOT understand HTML, so this is the best I can currently come up with.

2. It's NOT currently viewable via my domain, theres still some tweaking to be done. Especially with the "Gallery"

3. I know it's hosted by MOONFRUIT (even though It's designed in a completely different "offline" software package) and I know how much some of you guys HATE Moonfruit

I wanted to know how it looked from a client perspective, if it navigates easily and if there are any obvious errors to a third eye.

Looking forward to your responses already

http://basingstokediscos.moonfruit.com

Thanks for looking.

Supplying Premier DJ's for Weddings,
    Birthdays & Social Events.

www.basingstokediscos.co.uk

Website looks good to me but a few points.

- Could EASILY be done in HTML with a bit of research, making it load a lot quicker (it's quite slow my end)

- The twitter icon is stretched, this jumped out at me straight away.

- Clicking the logo would ideally take you back to the homepage (It's what I instinctively did.)

- Love the way it's laid out in a square

- Not sure on the font - looks a little squashed to me. Try Verdana, it's easy to read and web safe.

- Not a problem for me, but some people find it hard to read black on white.