Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "Just" A Singer

Default "Just" A Singer

Hello everyone. My search for lights has led me here - I hope you don't mind the intrusion of a non-DJ! But, hey, we're all entertainers so I'm sure you'll accommodate me.

I've been singing solo for five years now, ever since my garage band decided they wanted to stay in the garage. My thing is swing and, whilst it's not everyone's cup of tea, I manage to get a decent amount of work from it. Not enough to give up the day job yet but it's still early days.

Anyway, that's me in a nutshell. Nice to be here and I'm sure I'll learn a lot from everyone on the forums.

Quote Originally Posted by SwingKing View Post
    Hello everyone. My search for lights has led me here - I hope you don't mind the intrusion of a non-DJ!
    Not at all, it's good to have you here, and a fresh perspective is always helpful.

But, hey, we're all entertainers so I'm sure you'll accommodate me.
    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh, he used the E word!!!!!!! Incoming.

Don't worry Stefan, it's just a running gag that not all our members view themselves as Entertainers ( though they do see themselves as purveyors of entertainment, funnily enough. ) You'll get used to our little foibles soon enough, and there's lots of information freely available on here.
    Excalibur. Older than the average DJ.

www.excaliburmobiledisco.co.uk

Welcome Stefan.

Hello &

We've got a few DJs who also sing, plus DJs who go out as a 'package' with singers on here already, but I don't think we've got any members who are "Just" A Singer

Hope you stick around, as it's nice to get a different perspective on things

Hello and welcome Stefan - lots of us work with singers at one time or another so it's good to have them onboard.

Hey Stefan

Dude: you should never describe yourself as "just" anything.