Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: laptop and virtual dj

Default laptop and virtual dj

im buying a new laptop what is the main part of the spec that virtual dj relys on most for it to run smoothly for video dj'ing

thanks

chris

I'm not an expert by any means but I'd assume RAM is what you need to be looking at to make sure it runs smoothly with a bunch of things going on at the same time.

Processors and video cards probably come into play too but I'll let someone who has a clue what they're talking about in that area fill you in

I would suggest at least 4Gb RAM and at least 2GHz processor. Anything more would be a bonus.
    Scott.

SC Events | Facebook

Professional Conference & AV Services, Corporate Entertainment, Equipment Hire and DJs

The VDJ website gives these specs.

MINIMUM system requirements:
    Intel® Pentium® 4 or AMD Athlon™ XP
    1024x768 resolution
    DirectX compatible soundcard
    512MB RAM
    50MB free on the hard drive

RECOMENDED system requirements:
    Intel® Core™ 2 or AMD Athlon™ X2
    1280x1024 resolution
    Multi-channel DirectX compatible soundcard
    1024MB RAM
    200MB free on the hard drive

Additional requirements for Video mixing:
    2048MB (2GB) RAM
    ATI™ or NVIDIA® video card w/256MB of Dedicated DDR3 RAM
    Video card must support dual-screen output

Supported Operating System:
    MINIMUM: Microsoft® Windows XP SP3 or newer
    RECOMMENDED: Microsoft® Windows 7 Professional 32-bit

Microsoft® Windows 95, 98, ME, or older are not supported

This will all depend on what you intend ti use VDJ for ?

Music - Video - Karaoke etc

Minimum really would be 8GB RAM - Dual / Quad Core processor - ideally an intel core i5 / i7 and a dedicated graphics card min 1GB
    Also run a 64bit Operating System, this will give you scope to upgrade your RAM if needed.