Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Active or Not... Help!

Question Active or Not... Help!

Hi,

Maybe some of you experts can help me a little here. I am upgrading my sound as I am carrying two sets of speakers, 1 amp and 1 mixer amp to my medium sized gigs (150ish), its a lot.

I am looking at buying some active speakers ideally around 1600watt for the pair. Now I won't lie here, but I am no expert and I know should know more than I do. (thank god for the internet)

Anyway, I am totally confused on what to buy. I don't have a massive budget around £500 at best. I have been looking on ebay and the prices are all over, I would love to be able to spend a grand or two, but at the moment thats not possible.

So can anyone point me in the right direction on some decent, powerful active speakers or seperate speakers / amp (I am assuming 1600watt should be powerful enough for larger parties upto 250 people), but I dont want to buy some and they are not very good. I have some 800watt ekho speakers, 8ohm, 15" and a ekho 1600watt amp, but my smaller skytec 300watt speakers running off a prosound (i know, but its been a brilliant bit of kit and not let me down) 1000watt mixer amp. Like I said I am totally lost with all the technical stuff they put on the sites.

thanks in advance

Gary
    Starlight Party

Would think these were just what you are looking for ?

http://www.forum.mobilediscodirector...Mackie-450-V2s

Hi,

Yes a little farto collect and to be honest, I dont want to spending nearly £500 on second hand speakers. Done it before and twice been burned..