Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Thread: help with backing music

Default help with backing music

Hello guys

got a gig tonight its a teachers Christmas dinner dance party. I did the same do last year and enjoyed it so they want me back again this year.

last year the organiser kept saying play easy listening music, ''etta jams - at last'' stuff like that but could only think of 30 mins worth, it needs to last throughout the meal then il be fine with the dancing music. but could someone point me in the right direction for a easy listening set top 10 or something like the commodores - three times a lady id rather listen to that that boring classical Christmas hits! I could just through in a few of them hear and there.

thanks
    chris

Here's my 2 bob (being that I am a teacher) - is it just the organiser asking for "easy listening"? Or did anyone else complain / mention it last year?

Any teachers night I've been to has been absolutely no different to any other type of workplace Christmas night out i.e. a cheesy drunken rammy from the get go so why this person is so determined to have bring down stuff like Etta James during the meal is baffling - like any other Christmas do, you want your background music to start ramping up the atmosphere and putting them in the mood.

Off the record, this person doesn't happen to be from middle management do they?

this is it.....im unsure what to do! nobody complained just the organizer and she did look like she was management or something...