Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cloud Servers

Default Cloud Servers

I am starting to make initial enquiries and research into getting a cloud server instead of having each of my websites hosted individually.

Anyone have any experience and can point out the pros and cons, and have any recommendations of who to go with ? One thing I have no experience about is the control panel used for a server, so again any pointers are welcome.

I will point out I am rubbish with computers and have little interest in learning so may be better to stick with hosting, however I have recently found the benefits of wordpress and have a few domain names sitting doing nothing hence why the interest in a server.
    Semi-Retired Multi Award Winning DJ

www.ultimateweddingdj.co.uk

I use TSO hosts. I am no expert but came recommended from several sources.
    Miles better than the expensive, but reasonably crap service I had before.
    Your DJ - Mobile DJ The New Forest, Southampton & Hampshire. Toby
    https://yourdj.co.uk/

Quote Originally Posted by yourdj View Post
    I use TSO hosts.
    I second that. Have been with them for a few years. Plus they have been acquiring quite a few other reasonably sized hosting providers, so they're not going anywhere by the looks of things!

Great value for money, rock solid hosting that hasn't caused me any issues, and great support.

Can't ask for any more!

Quote Originally Posted by yourdj View Post
    I use TSO hosts. I am no expert but came recommended from several sources.
    Miles better than the expensive, but reasonably crap service I had before.
    Do you have a cloud server or just have sites individually hosted ?