Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Virtual DJ VDJ newbie

Post Virtual DJ VDJ newbie

Hello DJ's

I'm not ganna lie i am a raw newbie when it comes to mixing music i downloaded the free trial of Virtual DJ and so far i'm getting on with it, could be a lot better but hey i'm just starting out. In some of the local bars in my area i have done some DJ nights and they turned out really well, plus that feeling you get when everyone is dancing away is better than any drug!! haha. I have been looking for professional DJ software for sale online And have come across loads but i'm not sure which on i should get, this is where you guys will hopefully come in and help a man out. When you was in my shoes what systems did you use when you first started off?? Hopefully in a couple of years i have a nice little set up with some decks and a few screens but for now i just want to stick to the basics and work my way up. Below there are the ones i found online that are apparently the best out there but i will let you guys decide that.

Magix Digital DJ. PC/Mac, £29.99/$49.99. ...
    PCDJ Dex. PC/Mac, $179. ...
    algoriddim djay Pro. Mac, £39.99/$49.99. ...
    Mixvibes Cross. PC/Mac, £99/$129. ...
    Atomix VirtualDJ Pro. PC/Mac, $299. ...
    Mixxx. PC/Mac/Linux, free. ...
    Gibson Deckadance. PC/Mac, from €57.27. ...
    Serato DJ. PC/Mac, $129

Name:  DJ.jpg
Views: 446
Size:  59.6 KB

And advice/information would be greatly appreciated!! looking forward to chatting to everyone.

Thanks

Asking some of us what we used when we first started out.... Well back in my day we had wax cylinders...

Ahem. Djing software wise, since I made the leap to digital I've always used Mixxx & it's never let me down. I've tried trial versions of Virtual DJ, serato & pcdj... And I didn't like any of them enough to warrant paying money for them.