Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CRB checks

Default CRB checks

Hi All

I tried doing a search but I couldn't find the threads that I was looking for, although I'm sure this question has 'done the rounds'.
    I know I can't CRB check myself, according to the CRB website. I'm a driving instructor and eventually the DSA is going to crb check driving instructors; so I can ask for a copy of my file, but until then, what do I do?
    Do YOU get asked for crb certificates when being booked for kids parties?
    I am looking to really get my mobile disco business going by 1st September and saturday afternoon childrens party/discos is an area that I will aim at (in addition to birthdays and weddings). Just wondered about the crb thing.

John

Quote Originally Posted by Key2 View Post
    Hi All

I tried doing a search but I couldn't find the threads that I was looking for, although I'm sure this question has 'done the rounds'.
    I know I can't CRB check myself, according to the CRB website. I'm a driving instructor and eventually the DSA is going to crb check driving instructors; so I can ask for a copy of my file, but until then, what do I do?
    Do YOU get asked for crb certificates when being booked for kids parties?
    I am looking to really get my mobile disco business going by 1st September and saturday afternoon childrens party/discos is an area that I will aim at (in addition to birthdays and weddings). Just wondered about the crb thing.

John
    It very much depends on who you are working for. A CRB check obtained from one organisation may not be valid for another organisation.