PDA

View Full Version : Do i need some kind of permission?

Dreamstar Entertainment
05-04-2008, 09:58 PM
Im sorry if this has already been discussed previously but i couldnt find it if it has. Do i need permission from anyone or any sort of licence to hand out flyers on the street etc? like the ones annoying people put under your windscreen wiper and too stand in the street and hand them out? :o

Harrison's Discos
05-04-2008, 10:23 PM
No not really, if your a proper established business paying taxes, rent, and all the other legal things you need to have and live on, then i don't see any reason why you carn't.
It's like the Kebab and Pizza people putting flyers through your letterbox.

Dreamstar Entertainment
05-04-2008, 10:31 PM
does it matter that its run as a self employed business not ltd? and all 'business' is run from home? im new at all this marketing and advertising stuff and i havent got a clue where to start and what i can do without getting myself into trouble!

DazzyD
06-04-2008, 12:16 PM
For someone starting up, I think it's too soon to be thinking of forming a limited company. I would advise that you give it a try to make sure it's a viable option for you before taking the limited route as it's an extra expense to setup. Being Ltd does have it's advantages but it needs proper advice and lots of thought.

As for working from home, there are implications with this and it effects things like insurance and tax. Again, taking proper advice from a small business advisor or accountant is what you should be thinking of. These people are up to date with current rules and legislation and will be able to help you much more than I could.

Good luck, anyway!

Dreamstar Entertainment
06-04-2008, 12:35 PM