PDA

View Full Version : What 11yr olds like

Jay
01-07-2008, 12:53 PM
Hey all,

In 2 weeks time i'm doing the end of term leavers disco for a load of 11yr olds at my old school. Now i've never done a childrens party before but it is quite a casual event in that I know all the staff and my mum used to work at the school.

I was just wondering what to do, its only 2 hours so i'm guessing theres not a whole lot I can do but i'm just thinking of games etc...but will 11yr olds even like games? lol..

I'm well up to date with my chart music as I understand they like this but just want to get some advice of anyone who is willing to give some:D :D

Thanks all
Jay

Tom
01-07-2008, 01:01 PM
11th partys are great fun. Just play lots of chart and newish music but I usually get requested for some 80's fomr some reason. lol. Theye didnt want to play games, just do all the dance moves to all the songs, but all partys are different.

Just be open to all music I would say.

Vectis
01-07-2008, 01:08 PM
High School Musical, Hannah Montana, Avril Lavigne, Crazy Frog (yawn), all sorts of action songs old & new plus plenty Chart material Now 55 onwards.

UltraBeat Entertainment
01-07-2008, 01:10 PM
Chart music
Action Songs

...Sorted:)

Maybe a game like limbo something for all ages.

KrazyKaz
01-07-2008, 01:20 PM
Chart music
Action Songs

...Sorted:)

Ditto with a bit of HSM thrown in

In my experience 11 year olds don't always want games, I tend to not do them.

Jay
01-07-2008, 01:35 PM
I didn't really think they would want games, of course I will be prepared if fhtey are needed and then I can't lose, I have heard that little in song games for instance best dancer to the next song (cha cha slide or something) will win a prize.