PDA

View Full Version : Technophobe needs help dragging himself past the 1980's

Jonathan Ford
09-11-2008, 07:47 PM
Hi Guys

I'm new to the forum, first post, so hi! I'll do my best to contribute as much as possible, but I'm more of a reader than a writer unless I've got something relevant to say.

I'm hoping that collectively, you may be able to offer some advice. I've been working as a mobile on and off for about 15 years, but haven't spent a penny on my gear in all that time. I've been carrying around a 30 year old Citronic twin deck with built in amp. However, I've decided to drag myself out of the stone age. I hardly play any vinyl any more, so have just bought a new Citronic CDM10:4 mixer, and need to know the most appropriate amp to plug it into. I don't need to make a load of noise - I only do the local hotel ballroom and not much more.

Many thanks in advance,

Jon.

Solitaire Events Ltd
09-11-2008, 09:11 PM
Hi Jon

What speakers are you going to be driving?

You may get more response after a quick hello in the newbie section.

Excalibur
09-11-2008, 09:22 PM
Hi Guys

I'm new to the forum, first post, so hi! I'll do my best to contribute as much as possible, but I'm more of a reader than a writer unless I've got something relevant to say. .

That would put you in the minority on here. ;) :D

I'm hoping that collectively, you may be able to offer some advice. I've been working as a mobile on and off for about 15 years, but haven't spent a penny on my gear in all that time. .

Are you related to the legendary Rob James? :confused: :confused:

I've been carrying around a 30 year old Citronic twin deck with built in amp. However, I've decided to drag myself out of the stone age. I hardly play any vinyl any more, so have just bought a new Citronic CDM10:4 mixer, and need to know the most appropriate amp to plug it into. I don't need to make a load of noise - I only do the local hotel ballroom and not much more.

Many thanks in advance,

Jon.