PDA

View Full Version : faulty citronic 10:4

19-02-2009, 08:36 PM
Hello

I've got a Citronic 10:4 as a backup.

One of the channels when i plug in via the xlr sockets on the back is quieter than the other

Signal is fine when i plug phono's into the other main output and also the booth output.

Can anyone suggest what may be wrong and if it might be fixable myself?

Cheers
Alan

nigelwright7557
19-02-2009, 10:03 PM
Is the same channel low if you swap the stereo channels over ?

As an electronics engineer I would be stupid to suggest you start poking around the inside yourself.

ppentertainments
19-02-2009, 10:15 PM

As an electronics engineer I would be stupid to suggest you start poking around the inside yourself.
Doesn't normally stop you :D

nigelwright7557
19-02-2009, 10:19 PM
Doesn't normally stop you :D

It wont stop me, I am fully qualified :D

Tom
20-02-2009, 11:45 AM
How old is the mixer? did it come with a warranty and is so, is it in date still? Could be worth phone up the retailer to get them to sort it out for you?

20-02-2009, 11:53 AM

No, the same channel is always quieter.

How old is the mixer? did it come with a warranty and is so, is it in date still? Could be worth phone up the retailer to get them to sort it out for you?

No it's well out of warranty.

It's not a huge problem as i can still plug in via the phono's.

My brother's fully qualified electrical engineer, if it turned out to be a common problem, and someone may known what it was, it was have saved a bit of time testing it all, but not to worry, i'll let him loose on it, i'm sure (well hoping) he finds the problem.

Excalibur
20-02-2009, 05:43 PM
Hello

One of the channels when i plug in via the xlr sockets on the back is quieter than the other

Signal is fine when i plug phono's into the other main output and also the booth output.

Cheers
Alan

Output channel as in Left /Right as opposed to individual Channel 1,2,3,4?