PDA

View Full Version : Can someone look though this please?

Cj_The_Dj
24-09-2009, 03:19 PM
Hi guys and gals. I’m going to give booking forms a go I have never done them before. Can some one look though this to see if I have missed anything? I will include my contract and faq’s with a few business cards. I am need of other help as well, im wondering do you include, a printed envelop and stamp or even a pen? Also how do you work out price, as I travel to different gig s so my price may change. Do you tell them a price over the phone and then send out booking form?
Many thanks for the help

Spirits High
24-09-2009, 03:45 PM
Cj,

Personally I do a contract rather than booking form it includes some of the stuff you have on there.

Other bits ie: music are discussed at the pre event meeting if a wedding or via email for parties.

One thing I will say though is watch your spelling.....a fist dance indeed :eek: ;)

Solitaire Events Ltd
24-09-2009, 03:52 PM
Yeah, and clint?

Client possibly?

Cj_The_Dj
24-09-2009, 04:14 PM
Cj,

Personally I do a contract rather than booking form it includes some of the stuff you have on there.

Other bits ie: music are discussed at the pre event meeting if a wedding or via email for parties.

One thing I will say though is watch your spelling.....a fist dance indeed :eek: ;)

yer it was just a quick draft... you havent got a smaple i could look at have you?

Sapphire Disco
24-09-2009, 04:14 PM
Thanks CJ you made me laugh today, I'm just trying imagine how a fist dance would go, would it be like a fight or something else :D

Solitaire Events Ltd
24-09-2009, 04:16 PM
Why put up a quick draft and not spell check it CJ? It looks like you haven't made an effort.

Dynamic Entertainment
24-09-2009, 04:16 PM
I have Contracts. In the booking pack that gets sent out, i include:
1. The contract, part completed by me with details i have, and finished off by the client.