PDA

View Full Version : Advice Needed On A Website

JTRS
23-11-2009, 10:10 PM
I've so far not got round to having a website because I'm relatively new to DJing, but from what I've read in quite a few threads I've decided that I really ought to have a website, but I've got no idea on what's involved or what's reasonable cost wise.

I don't want to approach any website firms until I have an idea of what's reasonable and what's not.

My initial thoughts would be to go for a 4 - 6 page 'brochure site' (I'm not looking for suggestions as to content as I've already decided that based on what I've seen on other DJ's websites), but what I would appreciate is any pointers regarding what a reasonable cost would be and who would put it together, and more importantly how I alter the content without having to go through the web designers (if that's possible).

Thanks in advance

JTRS

Dynamic Entertainment
23-11-2009, 10:12 PM
Contact Marc J. He done mine using CMS so the basics are already there, and i log into and admin panel to make changes and and/remove pages as i see fit.

rob1963
23-11-2009, 11:21 PM
Contact Marc J.

:agree:

Excalibur
24-11-2009, 07:00 AM
Marc is the man to ask.

JTRS
24-11-2009, 10:56 AM
I wasn't actually asking for details of a website designer, I was more after comments and advice from DJ's who don't have a vested interest in their answers.

I'll ask the DJ's at the NADJ meeting tomorrow night and see what they can tell me

JTRS

Vectis
24-11-2009, 11:09 AM
I wasn't actually asking for details of a website designer, I was more after comments and advice from DJ's who don't have a vested interest in their answers.

Huh? :confused:

The way I remember it, you asked:

what I would appreciate is any pointers regarding what a reasonable cost would be and who would put it together, and more importantly how I alter the content without having to go through the web designers (if that's possible).

To which Dynamic Steve wrote: