PDA

View Full Version : Lighting Advice

Dial a disco.co.uk
21-06-2006, 09:44 PM
I am just starting out as a mobile dj and have brought 4 x soundlab gastos. Are they any good? and if not what do you recommend.

thanks
adam

Corabar Steve
21-06-2006, 09:50 PM
I am just starting out as a mobile dj and have brought 4 x soundlab gastos. Are they any good? and if not what do you recommend.

thanks
adam
They're a greatway of generating revenue if you happen to be a police force.

Hang on , that's the wrong sort of gatso. Sorry not a clue :teeth:

I'm sure somebody on here will be able to help though.

Wolfie
21-06-2006, 09:51 PM
I thought Serco made Gatso's

Shaun
21-06-2006, 09:52 PM
I'm not familiar with the gastos so unfortunately I can't help.

Just wanted to drop into the topic to welcome you to the forum Adam. :)

Solitaire Events Ltd
21-06-2006, 09:53 PM
I think he means Soundlab Vastos possibly...

A cheap little moonflower effect - OK for starting out I would have said, but for a few more quid there are better effects on the market.

ian8limelight
21-06-2006, 09:54 PM
Welcome to the Forum, Adam.

Do you want to let us know something about you in the Newbies section, so others can also welcome you.

Paul James Promotions
21-06-2006, 09:55 PM
The Manias from Martin are a good unit for the money.

Corabar Steve
21-06-2006, 09:55 PM
Aren't gatsos a slow strobe like effect?

No that's the other ones again

ian8limelight
21-06-2006, 09:56 PM
Aren't gatsos a slow strobe like effect?

No that's the other ones again

Have you been flashed at recently ...................... by a Gatso ??

Corabar Steve
21-06-2006, 09:58 PM
Last September.

Dial a disco.co.uk
21-06-2006, 10:15 PM
sorry yes they are soundlab vastos

charlie
26-06-2006, 11:38 PM
hey adam these lights arent to bad. Try www.thomann.de iv recently bought some gobo flowers form them and they are cheap and good quality.

Charlie

Danieleastwood.com
07-07-2006, 12:00 PM