PDA

View Full Version : Want to design a website - im a novice - help!!!!!

djliamuk
09-09-2010, 11:47 AM
Hi guys

First off im new to the forum so hello everyone.

I want my new business to have a website so am looking for ideas of where to get free website/hosting so i dont have to pay (at this moment) for anything to fancy.

All suggestions welcome

Thanks

Liam:D

Penfold42
09-09-2010, 11:50 AM
Hello, you may want to read this -

http://www.forum.mobilediscodirectory.co.uk/showthread.php?t=11711

:)

Shaun
09-09-2010, 12:05 PM
I want my new business to have a website so am looking for ideas of where to get free website/hosting so i dont have to pay (at this moment) for anything to fancy.

Free and cheap screams just that to customers. My advice is hire a professional. "You only get one chance to make a good first impression"

djliamuk
09-09-2010, 12:09 PM
yea i thought that too shaun tbh but as a starter i dont really have a clue where to start looking

thank penfold will go to that section and do an intro now

yourdj
09-09-2010, 12:17 PM
Have a look on this forum - there are a couple of members who build websites at a good rate. I am sure they will show up before too long :)

DeckstarDeluxe
09-09-2010, 12:25 PM
www.deckstardeluxe.co.uk

Designed by our very own Martin aka Vectis.

Depends on what type of function you want, what price range etc...

Shaun
09-09-2010, 12:26 PM
yea i thought that too shaun tbh but as a starter i dont really have a clue where to start looking

thank penfold will go to that section and do an intro now

There are 3 great web designers on the forum, Marc J, Vectis & Richie. Do a search for them and send them a PM (private message).

Marc J built and hosts my website and the service is fantastic, I highly recommend him. Those that use Vectis (Martin's) service will state the same about what he provides. Richie built this very site and forum and is awesome too.