PDA

View Full Version : Career advice needed!

Annie G
14-12-2006, 11:55 AM
Hi Everyone!

I have never done anything like this before but I saw this web site and thought you all might be able to give me some good advice! At the moment I'm working in a bank (a job I hate!) but I have always wanted to be a DJ and work for myself. My friends and family all tell me I would be great at it. I'm mad about music and I continuosuly annoy DJs at clubs and weddings etc by going up to them and telling them what they should be playing!
How did you lot all get started? I have absolutely no idea how to get things off the ground! I need some advice as to what I should be doing to get things started. Financially I'm not in a position to do anything at the moment but I would love to hear all your sucess stories and I'm sure they would point me in the right direction!

Thanks guys :)

Solitaire Events Ltd
14-12-2006, 11:59 AM
Hello Annie

Welcome to the forum.

Have a read around the forum as there's plenty of advice goiing! You may want to be a bit more specific about what you want to know.

DJ Frankie
14-12-2006, 12:10 PM
Welcome to the forum Annie

Hopefully you will find loads of info here for you. All the best.

I'm mad about music and I continuosuly annoy DJs at clubs and weddings etc by going up to them and telling them what they should be playing!

Hopefully once your up and running this wont happen to you, there is nothing worse. ;)

axeman
14-12-2006, 02:13 PM
I continuosuly annoy DJs at clubs and weddings etc by going up to them and telling them what they should be playing!

I think i've met you ....lol ....

welcome to the forum, I would recomend you tag a long with a dj first get to know how much work is involved, the equipment is sometimes difficult to set up, especially if it's heavy and you are needing it to be upstairs quickly.

Corabar Steve
14-12-2006, 02:25 PM
:welcome2: :welcome1: :approve: :beer3: