PDA

View Full Version : CRB checks

Key2
12-08-2007, 03:47 PM
Hi All

I tried doing a search but I couldn't find the threads that I was looking for, although I'm sure this question has 'done the rounds'.
I know I can't CRB check myself, according to the CRB website. I'm a driving instructor and eventually the DSA is going to crb check driving instructors; so I can ask for a copy of my file, but until then, what do I do?
Do YOU get asked for crb certificates when being booked for kids parties?
I am looking to really get my mobile disco business going by 1st September and saturday afternoon childrens party/discos is an area that I will aim at (in addition to birthdays and weddings). Just wondered about the crb thing.

John:)

TonyB
12-08-2007, 04:45 PM
Hi All

I tried doing a search but I couldn't find the threads that I was looking for, although I'm sure this question has 'done the rounds'.
I know I can't CRB check myself, according to the CRB website. I'm a driving instructor and eventually the DSA is going to crb check driving instructors; so I can ask for a copy of my file, but until then, what do I do?
Do YOU get asked for crb certificates when being booked for kids parties?
I am looking to really get my mobile disco business going by 1st September and saturday afternoon childrens party/discos is an area that I will aim at (in addition to birthdays and weddings). Just wondered about the crb thing.

It very much depends on who you are working for. A CRB check obtained from one organisation may not be valid for another organisation.