PDA

View Full Version : New Website

chelsea485
13-11-2007, 08:30 PM
Please view my site and let me know what you think.

www.marksboogienights.co.uk

p.s please be aware that i am a beginner at this web site design stuff.
and i'm still waiting for some good pictures of my large show.

Corabar Entertainment
13-11-2007, 08:42 PM
Couple of observations:-

Are you 'Boogie Nights' or 'Boogie Nites' - the site seems to alternate between the two.

Check, double check and then check again your script for typos, grammar & spelling. I spotted a few errors on the home page (there may be others, but these are the ones I spotted at a quick glance:-

"We insure[I think you mean 'ensure'] an exellents night's entertainment and are sure to conduct ourselves in a responsible and professional manner.

We provid all types of music for every age group.

We cater for every event, including :

1. Birthdays
2. Weddings
3. Christenings
4. Seasoned Events
5. School Disco's [no apostrophe here]
6. Coorperate Events

chelsea485
13-11-2007, 08:47 PM
Thank you, points noted.

Solitaire Events Ltd
13-11-2007, 08:56 PM
Also, I think your links to other pages need to be on every page, so you don't have to keep clicking back and forward all the time.

I assume you know that nothing happens when you click on large show and also a blank page when you click on booking form?

Jiggles
13-11-2007, 08:59 PM
Looks OK in Safari. As said above no links back!?!

Solitaire Events Ltd
13-11-2007, 09:01 PM
And you've edited your post since I said...

I assume you know that nothing happens when you click on large show

Danno13
13-11-2007, 09:04 PM
Also, you haven't resized your pics in a photo editor.. so they take much longer than they need to, to load on the "small rig" page.

Marc J
13-11-2007, 09:10 PM
I think the layout is OK for a first attempt.

I agree with the points made already, especially keeping navigation visible on all pages, and spelling / grammar errors.