PDA

View Full Version : HELP.. kids xmas party

magicfm
30-11-2007, 04:40 PM
I'm been roped into doing a 1 hour Christmas disco for 5 year olds in the school I work in.

I don't do childrens parties and was hoping someone could suggest some good children orientated Christmas songs etc the children could dance too.

I've arranged with the teachers to play some games with them as I have little experience entertaining children. (I'm too used to pushing drunken adults off the stage lol)

Your suggestion are appreciated. :)

(_8())

DJWilson
30-11-2007, 04:51 PM
i recommend the witch doctor, barbie girl, conga, YMCA and maybe the cha cha slide.

Spirits High
30-11-2007, 05:14 PM
Hi Magic,

As there only 5 i'd do stuff like the hokey cokey, conga, you'd probably get away with head shoulders knees and toes aswell.

How's good old Belfast by the way? Certainly missing the night life!

Dragonfly
30-11-2007, 05:14 PM
hiya magic man......

ymca
barbie girl
court of king caracatus
music man
tradgedy
conga
simon says
clapping song
rudolph the red nose reindeer
we wish you a merry christmas
santa claus is coming to town

dont be afraid to make a complete wally of yourself at that age they love it ... and get the teachers up kids love that too.

magicfm
30-11-2007, 06:21 PM
Hi Magic,

As there only 5 i'd do stuff like the hokey cokey, conga, you'd probably get away with head shoulders knees and toes aswell.

How's good old Belfast by the way? Certainly missing the night life!

Cheers, Belfast is on the up. The city Centre is looking quite good with the xmas lights and our big wheel (our version of the london eye) :D

hiya magic man......

ymca
barbie girl
court of king caracatus
music man
tradgedy
conga
simon says
clapping song

dont be afraid to make a complete wally of yourself at that age they love it ... and get the teachers up kids love that too.

I am a big wally, lol. :D

Which versions of those last 3 are good. When I last looked Dean Martin was singing the Rudolf song.