Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi from a new-ish member!

Cool Hi from a new-ish member!

Hi

I actually joined this site a little over a year ago but have only just got round to looking into message boards.

I am based in St Albans, Herts and have recently taken on a few DJing gigs. My background is nightclub DJing, which I started doing about 12 years ago. Whilst I have been DJing for ages I am new to mobile DJing.

Can anyone out there give me some information about lights? I currently have 2 chauvet box lights (not sure of their proper name but they each have 4 lamps). I am aware that this is woefully inadequate but in the 12 months since I started mobile DJing, no-one has ever commented! I'd be grateful for any advice regarding a basic setup. I know almost nothing about lighting and am looking for something that looks adequate and is value for money as I have an extremely tight budget.

Look forward to hearing from you soon!

Hi Dan. welcome (back) to the forum.

For a tight budget I would recommend getting a couple of mushrooms.

They kick out 300watt of multicoloured beams and provide a wide light throw on the dancefloor. They cost around £50 each. Do a 'google' for them.

Once again...welcome back

Or a bit more expensive, but very bright are NJD Datamoons - around £100 each, but 250w and dmxable.

Welcome to the forum by the way!

I love Datamoons!

Oh, hi Dan.
    Musique Mobile Discos people make a party!
    http://www.musiquemobilediscos.co.uk

Hi Dan and welcome to the forum.

As has been mentioned, the NJD Datamoons are a good effect for the money, as are the EVL Spins priced at £250 pair. Are you looking for moonflower effects of scanning ones?

Once again, a warm welcome to you!
    :teeth: Scott :teeth:

Roadie/DJ for The Sound Factory,
    operating in the Midlands, covering counties throughout the region